CNM Foundation Board Welcomes Three New Members

April 8, 2013 -- Melissa Gonzales-Espino, Ruth Schifani and Angela Silva recently joined the Central New Mexico Community College Foundation Board, a 501c(3) organization that helps fund scholarships and programs that support the success of students and the college.
July 16, 2015

Melissa Gonzalez-EspinoGonzales-Espino is the Vice President of Treasury Management at Bank of the Rio Grande and she previously held the same title at Wells Fargo Bank of New Mexico. Her community involvement includes affiliations with the United Way of Central New Mexico’s Women in Philanthropy and the Hispano Philanthropic Society.

Ruth SchifaniSchifani is an experienced practitioner in banking and real estate law for Modrall Sperling Law Firm and has earned many distinctions, including being named 2009 New Mexico Lawyer of the Year for Banking by Best Lawyers. She was also named a “Woman of Influence” by the New Mexico Business Weekly in 2009. Her community involvement includes having served as President of the University of New Mexico Alumni Association, President of the YWCA of the Middle Rio Grande, and as a member of the Judicial Performance Evaluation Commission. She currently serves as Secretary of the Board for New Mexico Appleseed.

Angela SilvaSilva is Senior Vice President and Private Bank Market Executive for Bank of Albuquerque. She has 19 years of banking experience and 12 years of leadership experience in wealth management. Her community involvement includes serving on the Golden Apple Foundation Board.

These three new board members complete the 36 member board. Diane Harrison Ogawa is the CNM Foundation Board President and she is also Executive Director of the PNM Resources Foundation.